Hingpit


What are we doing on New Year’s Eve?
1 January 2010, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Family, Food

No rest for the wicked.  My body still aches from the number of hours spent in the kitchen getting ready for Christmas celebration.  I sensed my digestive system had not been able to make up its mind as to which food group I digested should be sorted out first.

Then a family member asked, ‘What are we doing on New Year’s Eve?’  Duh! I am still full and I’ll think of something later.  New Year’s food was mainly impromptu fare. We all arrived at my sister’s place with a plate or two to welcome the year 2010.

Fried chicken, fish escabeche, humba, seafood noodles, roast pork and pork sinigang.

Sweets consist of 2 types of biko — one with custard on top and the other one plain, custard cake, fruits, nuts and fruit punch.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

