Hingpit


French Toast with Nutella
30 December 2009, 8:55 pm
Filed under: Bread/Pasta

My 8-year old son requested French toast for breakfast yesterday.  My son lets me know what food he wants which I appreciate, as I usually run out of ideas on what to cook and prepare.   I make an effort to cook what he asks for – that is if I have the ingredients in my pantry or fridge.

Ingredients:
1 egg
60ml milk
1 tsp sugar
½ tsp vanilla essence
2 slices wholemeal bread
1 tbsp of Nutella (optional)

Procedure:
Place egg, milk, sugar and vanilla in a dish, whisk with fork
Place bread into egg mixture and leave for 2 minutes
Heat non-stick frying pan, place the bread into the pan and allow to brown before turning to brown other side.

My son requested his favourite Nutella spread on top.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

