Hingpit


Friday Dinner at the Wharf
23 January 2009, 10:55 pm
Filed under: Cooking, Food

Hubby decided to take us to Darwin Wharf Precinct for dinner.  I was willing to go not because eating outside meant I was free from cooking dinner but I was planning on taking photos of the menu for my blog. After checking the natural light surrounding the area and eyeing a number of fellow customers near us, I was eagerly planning to re-arrange the plates for my photo shoot.  Yes, I was willing to embarrass my family in front of fellow diners.  We ordered Fish and Chips for hubby and the little ones, Thai Pad Siew for the teenager, and Singapore Fried Rice for me.

Our food arrived and my mission of taking photos was completely forgotten. I am absolutely not giving up my day job. A food photographer is without a doubt not my calling.

Leftover Singapore Fried Rice

Leftover Singapore Fried Rice

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

