Hingpit


Light meal
7 January 2009, 3:59 pm
Filed under: Cooking, Family, Food

My recollections of family meals at home in Cebu are that they were varied but light.  The ‘inun-unan (fish cooked in vinegar) and tinuwang isda (fish stew) are the two family favourites present at all times.  The ‘fish duet’ accompanied the main dish but was not the main viand.

Hubby gets confused when three or more simple dishes are laid on the table.  I feel uneasy and miserable if a lone viand is prepared but I am constantly telling ‘the voice’ in my head that there is more to life than preparing meals.  Sometimes, I can’t help myself.

chicken-soup

kangkong

snapper1

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

