Hingpit


Sans Rival
30 December 2008, 8:02 am
Filed under: Cooking, Food

I couldn’t even believe myself when the ‘voice’ in my head declared that she will take a crack at baking for our  Christmas lunch.  How do you start? She, I mean, I have never baked a cake in my 40 something life.  I have no recollection of the women in my family; my mother and 3 older sisters baking.  Have they?  One sister couldn’t even remember me being a member of the family. After combing Google for the recipe and visiting Market Manila’s website for tips, I excitedly bought the ingredients: eggs, sugar, cream of tartar, toasted cashews, butter, eggs, corn syrup, and dark rum.

After reading the directions for the nth time, the willing spirit got overwhelmed and the ‘voice’ said maybe later?

pantry

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

